TIP Team

TIP Staff

Head shot of bespectacled male with gray background

Mostafa Analoui, PhD

Executive Director

mostafa.analoui@uconn.edu

Caucasian man in front of a gray background

Paul Parker

Director, Technology Incubation Program (TIP)

paul.parker@uconn.edu

Caucasian man in front of gray background

Brandon Nickle

Coordinator, Technology Incubation Program (TIP)

brandon.nickle@uconn.edu

Caucasian woman standing on an interior balcony

Taylor Renaud

Event and Outreach Specialist

taylor.renaud@uconn.edu

Headshot of a caucasion female wearing glasses

Jessica McBride, PhD

Media Contact-Manager, Research Communications

jessica.mcbride@uconn.edu

Entrepreneurs in Residence

Kathleen Adams

Entrepreneur in Residence

kqadams@gmail.com

Sri Divakaruni

Entrepreneur in Residence

divakaruni.sri@gmail.com

Konstantine Drakonakis

Entrepreneur in Residence

konstantine.drakonakis@uconn.edu

Office Hours, make appt. https://calendly.com/kdrakonakis/60min

White UConn Research Logo on Navy Blue Background

Tom Gerson

Entrepreneur in Residence

thomas.gerson@uconn.edu

Jonathan P. Gertler, M.D.

Entrepreneur in Residence

jgertler@bblsa.com

Vijay Jayachandran

Entrepreneur in Residence

vijay.jayachandran@gmail.com

Eric Knight

Entrepreneur in Residence

eknight@remarkabletechnologies.com

Office Hours, make appt. using: https://calendly.com/ericknight/eir/

White UConn Research Logo on Navy Blue Background

Gloria Kolb, PhD

Entrepreneur in Residence

gloria.kolb@uconn.edu

MaryJane Rafii

Entrepreneur in Residence

maryjane.rafii@uconn.edu

Pete Sena

Entrepreneur in Residence

pete@digitalsurgeons.com

Office Hours, make appt. using: https://calendar.x.ai/petesena/uconntip

Erika Smith

Entrepreneur in Residence

esmith@renetx.com

Venture and Incubator Advisory Board

Pamir Alpay, PhD

Executive Director of UConn Tech Park

Associate Dean for Research and Industrial Partnerships UConn School of Engineering

Craig Anderson

Regional Network President

UnitedHealth Group

White UConn Research Logo on Navy Blue Background

John Bartolone, PhD

Director of Open Innovation Global Skin &
Hair Care

Unilever

White UConn Research Logo on Navy Blue Background

Matthew Cohen

Vice President

Research &
Development Medtronic

Nicholas Donofrio

Executive Vice President

Innovation and Technology (Ret.) IBM

Colleen Feriod Cuffaro, PhD

Principal

Canaan Partners

Timothy B. Folta, PhD

Professor, Faculty Director

CCEI UConn

White UConn Research Logo on Navy Blue Background

Jim Fritz

Executive Director

Innovation Business Development United Technologies

White UConn Research Logo on Navy Blue Background

Susan Froshauer, PhD

Biotech Leader &
Entrepreneur

CURE Collaborations+

White UConn Research Logo on Navy Blue Background

Victor Hesselbrock, PhD

Senior Associate Dean for Research

UConn Health

White UConn Research Logo on Navy Blue Background

Peter Hicks

Senior Vice President

Manager Emerging Growth Banking Group
Sponsor and Specialty Finance, Webster Bank

Tiffany Kelley, PhD, MBA, RN-BC

DeLuca Foundation Visiting Professor for Innovation &
New Knowledge

UConn School of Nursing

White UConn Research Logo on Navy Blue Background

James LaFrance

CEO and President

LaFrance Consulting, Biotechnology Advisor and Investor

White UConn Research Logo on Navy Blue Background

Charles Lee, PhD, FACMG

Scientific Director and Professor

The Jackson Laboratory for Genomic Medicine

Chris McLeod

Managing Partner

Elm Street Ventures

Gerald Michaud

President and Director

Horizon Technology Finance

Bill Moshcella

Co-founder, Chairman

Evariant

White UConn Research Logo on Navy Blue Background

Emma Palmacci

Director of Strategy

Collins Aerospace

Eric Rosow

CEO

CEO Diameter Health

White UConn Research Logo on Navy Blue Background

Juan Salazar, MD, MPH

Physician-in-Chief, Professor Chair, Pediatrics, School of Medicine

UConn Health, Connecticut Children’s Medical Center

White UConn Research Logo on Navy Blue Background

Shana Schlossberg

CEO

Upward Hartford

John Strahley

Managing Director

Ironwood Capital

Sal Syed

CEO and Co-Founder

Arccos Golf

Paul F. Thompson

Chief Strategy Officer

Health &
Life Sciences DXC Technology (Hewlett Packard Enterprise)

Shawn Williams, PhD

Vice President, Research and Development

Rogers Corporation

David Wurzer

Executive Vice President &
Chief Investment Officer

Connecticut Innovations, Inc